Back to Bloaging

Olivia Munn is the Princess to my Jabba the Hutt

Olivia Munn is the Princess to my Jabba the Hutt

I must bloag as I have not in years. I have to currently particularly because I’m about to start a 4 hour lecture on being kind to patients, which is impossible to me to bear as I’m a douchebag, which I’ll get into in a minute. T-sung just looked over and read the first sentence and commented “it’s only three hours.” Thanks, know-it-all.

He also told me he knows no straight dudes who bloag. T-sung is currently wearing a purple shirt and a purple jacket. I’ll give him this much, he’s not wearing express for the first time in his big-cheeked, asian life.

Furthermore, of interest today was an argument between my brothers when I was young. The discussion: was Luke Skywalker or Anakin Skywalker the true leader/chosen one of the jedi? My oldest bro said it was AS while the middle one said LS. I think…Well, I actually don’t remember who supported who. In fact, if I told my oldest one he supported someone he didn’t actually back now, he’d probably back it up to his death as if he knew he was right. That’s why I love my oldest brother, blind stubborn loyalty without a trace of doubt.

You’re probably wondering why I’m writing in this tone, when I’m usually didactic in voice with my sports blogs. Well, my response is two-fold: for one, I’ve recently read Catcher in the Rye and The Perks of being a Wallflower, so I’m writing like an unshaven, self-deprecating, unfunny hipster. Second, good writers can switch up tones on a pivot foot. So I’m trying my best.

First of all, I have to give props to Mo-Khan, who recently proof-read my residency application essay, and used the “two-fold: first…” followed by the next sentence starting with “second,” in his comments. That’s why I included that syntax in my paragraph above. At first, I hated it since it made me sound too much like an attorney. But like Obama, I negotiated with myself and caved.

Next, I must comment that The Perks of Being a Wallflower is purely a copy of Catcher in the Rye. In fact, Chobsky mentions Catcher in the book. He should have just cited it with a note in the title. It should have been: The Perks of Being a Wallflower (1)…And then as a footer in the cover: 1.) A bad version of Catcher in the Rye.

So back to my original topic. AS was clearly the chosen one of the Jedi. Luke was all charisma. He had no physical strength. Only Samuel L. Jackson and AS could do something about the Emperor’s electricity dark-side move. If you can’t kill Saurin, you can’t destroy the ring, and hence, the empire. I hate the fact that I just referenced The Lord of the Rings, as I hate those books and even more importantly, I hate their fans who read novels without any literary quality for the sake of escaping nights full of television and Pablo Neruda poems at a non-chain coffee shop.

Speaking of The Lord of the Rings, Kobe was one in the past, but the Dodgers certainly are not. I mentioned in a facebook post a few weeks ago that the Dogs couldn’t win because they had no Matt Kemp, a professional hitter who would give you 1 or 2 games on the road in a series with 2+ RBI’s. Rajpal quickly responded saying it was the dodger bullpen, not Kemp that would kill them. I didn’t respond because I always defer baseball/soccer talk to Rajpal since he watches more sports than God. But a Kemp-less team is showing that it’s Kemp-less currently in this series.

My oldest bro taught me that you know a championship team when you see one. Real fans know when the Lakers will will a title and when they’ll get swept by Dirk. Teams that have players named Punto who get caught off second base when not even trying to steal third don’t win championships. They just don’t.

But enough about sports, I now will discuss my future aspects of my bloag. Actually, I’ll save that for another post as this lecture is currently on limiting opiod tolerance, which is something I actually need to know. Thanks for reading, hollaback.

Note: please let me know if you never wanted to be bloag’ed about. Otherwise, you’re all fair-game.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

