Bill Clinton, Chris Webber, Space Jam, and Legos: An Assortment of Articles from the Web

Chris Webber’s mental lapse during the ’93 NCAA Men’s Basketball National Championship game arguably cost the Fab Five, Ann Arbor, and the state of Michigan a national title.  Presumably, it was in light of this failure that President Clinton felt compelled to reach out to Webber.  While he is regarded as one of the most savvy politician of our time, Bill Clinton showed some more of the empathy that helped make him a two-term president.
Like our President, I remember feeling so terrible for Webber, despite pulling for North Carolina in the game.  I also wonder if that incident was just a sign of things to come (in terms of Webber’s inability to elevate his play near the end of games).  Or if it was the event that caused him to shy away and fold under pressure late in games during his NBA career.

part-of-playing-for-high-stakes-under.html

Another 90’s gem, this article ambitiously set out to ground the complexities of the box office hit “Space Jam,” with a Hollinger-esque analysis of the box-scores from the final game.  It is a fun take on a movie I watched countless times; a movie that featured the mega-hit “I Believe I can Pe..” sorry, I mean to say, the mega-hit “I Believe I Can Fly” by R. Kelly:

The-box-scores-from-Space-Jam-for-a-nostalgia-?urn=nba-336075

Finally, some humor and reflection in light of March Madness.  Greatest March Madness Moments – Legolized:

four-shining-moments-re+enacted-by-lego-basketball-players

Shout out to Oz and Swensonian for the links!

This entry was posted in NBA, NCAA. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bill Clinton, Chris Webber, Space Jam, and Legos: An Assortment of Articles from the Web

  1. Tedward K Boltz says:

    Great post as always. I wish I could watch those right now. Effing employment. But Momo, if I may be so bold, your post has more typos than KDS’s book. Sorry, it’s Friday, I’m tired and sassy.

  2. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be
    bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  3. wycliffe w.simiyu says:

    YOU ARE THE FAMILY I LOVE WITH MY OWN HEART.YOUR ABILITY TO REACH THE HELPLESS LONG EVEN AFTER YOUR GOVERNMENTAL OBLIGATION,MAKES BE BELIEVE THAT ITS NOT BY CHOICE THAT YOU GLOBALLY LEAD THE WORLD.ITS BY GODS CHOICE THAT YOUR LEADERSHIP WAS PEACIBLE WITH GREAT FINANCIAL ACHIEVEMENT LIkE NEVER BEFORE.FROM THIS VERY SCENARIO ,I BELIEVE WITH THE FAMILY WE HAVE THE MANTLE TO CARRY AND UPHELD THE FAMILIES’ legacy.brian willians clinton.0708610055.

  4. wycliffe w.simiyu says:

    chelsea smith my own passion that i FERVENTLY LOVE.A SERVANT WITH GREAT SENSE OF HUMOUR AND KIND AND BEAUTIFUL TO JOIN HANDS WITH FOR OUR GLOBAL OBLIGATION.WILLIAMS CLINTON.

  5. If you are going for most excellent contents like me, just pay a visit this web page everyday as it gives quality
    contents, thanks

  6. Ahaa, its pleasant conversation concerning this article at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

  7. Hi, all is going perfectly here and ofcourse
    every one is sharing information, that’s in fact excellent, keep up writing.

Leave a Reply

